Powered by ICT Unit

Anaesthesia Department

The Department of Anaesthesia in involved in providing Anaesthesia for patient under surgery for all surgical related specialities.

We are also involved in care for critically ill patients in the intensive Care Unit. Our services also includes giving Anaesthesia in outreach fields like sedation for CT scan, Anaesthesia for modified electroconvulsive therapy in Psychiatry, sedation for audiometry in Ear Nose and Throat Department, Epidural analgesia for Obstetric patients in labour. The department has four Ventilators, four Anaesthetic machines, five Multiparameter Monitors, Eight anaesthetic machines, several pulse oximeters and Sphygmomnometers.

Equipment used in this Department are

There are eight anaesthetic machines used for routine administration of anaesthesia to patients. There are ten mouth parameter neuters and seven table tap pulse oximeter all for monitoring of patients daily anaesthesia and for continuous monitoring of critically ill patients in Intensive Care Unit.

     Dr. Tokunbo Olumide Olajumoke
    HOD Anaesthesia.